Star Wars 9: The Rise of Skywalker (2019) Information

This is the general information of Star Wars 9 which is released at Dec 20, 2019.

Name: Star Wars: The Rise Of Skywalker

Release date: December 20, 2019

Written by: J.J.Abrams, Chris Terrio

Director: J.J.Abrams

Chapter: 9

Casting: Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Matt Smith, Keri Russell, John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Domhnall Gleeson, Lupita Nyong’o, Kelly Marie Tran, Anthony Daniels, Dominic Monaghan, Richard E. Grant, Joonas Suotamo, Billy Dee Williams, Naomi Acki, Billie Lourd, Ian McDiarmid

Previous Chapter: Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Type: Action, Adventure, Fantasy

Mark: PG-13


Star Wars 9: The Rise of Skywalker is breaking pre-sales record

As you may knew already, tickets for Star Wars 9: The Rise of Skywalker are now on sale. This movie is now confirmed to have PG-13 rating.

The opening night events will offer you the chance to see the movie at 5PM on Dec 19th.

Took place at a year after the events of Star Wars: The Last Jedi, the chapter 9, directed by J.J. Abrams, shows the conlict between the dark and light sides of the Force.

The Rise of Skywalker will mark the definitive end of the story that began in 1977 with Star Wars: A New Hope.